International Workshop on Computer Vision and Deep Learning


The field of computer vision has a very long history of research and recently with the emergence of deep learning and the success of its techniques, research has been boosted in the field of computer vision. The computer vision field focuses on the analysis of visual multimedia content, i.e., images and videos, to solve crucial problems in entertainment, security, healthcare, etc.

This workshop is a forum for individuals and organisations involved in machine vision, image processing, and pattern recognition to present and discuss deep learning techniques used in solving common computer vision problems such as image/video classification, image segmentation, object detection,
human activity recognition, pose estimation, etc.

Topics for the workshop include, but are not limited to:

  • Biometric Analysis
  • Human activity recognition
  • Hand Gesture Recognition
  • Visual Sentiment Analsysis
  • Malicious Manipulations
  • Adversarial Attacks
  • Neural Style Transfer
  • News Aggregation and Fraud News Detection
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Entertainment
  • Visual Recognition
  • Fraud Detection
  • Healthcare
  • Colourisation of Black and White images
  • Adding sounds to silent movies
  • Automatic Machine Translation
  • Automatic Handwriting Generation
  • Automatic Game Playing
  • Language Translations
  • Photo Descriptions
  • Deep Dreaming
  • Deep Generative Models (GANs, VAE)
  • Recent Trends (Self-Supervised Learning, Reinforcement Learning etc)
  • Object detection
  • Event detection
  • Object recognition
  • 3D pose estimation
  • Motion estimation
  • Visual surveillance
  • 3D scene modeling


Each submission should be at most 8 pages in total, including bibliography and well-marked appendices, and must follow the IEEE double columns publication format available at:

Manuscript templates for IEEE conference proceedings

Paper submission will only be online via SITIS 2023 EasyChair submission system.

Only pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. All submitted papers will be carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of expression by at least two reviewers and then will be checked for plagiarism and self-plagiarism by IEEE. The organizers will examine the reviews and make final paper selections.


All the papers accepted for the workshop will be included in the conference proceedings. The proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society (pending approval) and referenced in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library, Scopus, DBLP and major indexes.

The proceedings of the previous editions of SITIS are available here.


At least one author of each accepted paper must register for the workshop. The workshop registration fees are determined by the SITIS organizers. Both in-presence and remote presentations are allowed. Further details are available here. A single registration for the workshop or the conference allows attending both events.

Workshop Co-Chairs

Neeta Nain, MNIT Jaipur, India
Dinesh K Vishwakarma, DTU, New Delhi, India
Mukesh Prasad, University Technology of Sydney, Australia

Program Committee

  • Sumatra Dutta Roy, IIT Delhi, India
  • Alvaro Rocha, University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Slobodan Ribaric, University of Zagreb, Croatia
  • R.K. Agarwal, JNU, Delhi, India
  • K.V. Arya, IIITM, Gwalior, India
  • Khalid M. Hosny, Zagazig University, Sharkia, Egypt
  • Kapil Sharma, DTU, Delhi
  • Nidhi Goel, IGDTU, Delhi
  • Anil Singh Parihar, DTU, Delhi
  • Rahul Katarya, DTU, Delhi
  • Mukesh Prasad, UTS, Sydney, Australia
  • Emanuela Marasco, George Mason University
  • Zahid Akhtar, State University of New York Polytechnic Institute
  • Inci M. Baytes, University of Istanbul
  • Prakash Choudhary, NIT Hamirpur
  • Sonu Lamba, Thapur University
  • Mahipal Jadeja, MNIT Jaipur
  • Satyendra Singh Chouhan, MNIT Jaipur
  • Ashish Kumar Tripathi, MNIT Jaipur
  • Rajiv Ratan, IIIT Delhi
  • Virender Ranga, DTU, Delhi
  • Priyanka Meel, DTU Delhi
  • Chhavi Dhiman, DTU, Delhi
  • Ashima Yadav, Bennett University, Greater Noida, India
  • Tej Singh, MITS Gwalior, India
  • Ranjeet Kumar Raut, NIT Srinagar
  • Pravendra Singh, IIT Roorkee
  • Santosh Kumar Vipparthi, IIT Ropar
  • Riti Kushwaha, Bennett University