International Workshop on Distributed, Autonomic and Robust Wireless Networks


The International Workshop on Distributed, Autonomic and Robust Wireless Networks (DARWiN) aims to gather researchers interested in wireless communications. They will have the opportunity to discuss ongoing research and new contributions. DARWiN invites interesting contributions in both theoretical (modelling algorithmic) and experimental (simulation, emulation, real experimentation) fields. The main application domains are ad hoc networks, sensor networks, mesh networks and vehicular networks, but they can be extended to other types of wireless networks (especially low-resources networks).

Topics for the workshop include, but are not limited to:

  • Wireless sensor networks (WSN), vehicular ad hoc networks (VANETs)
  • Wireless Software-Defined Networking
  • MAC, routing and transport protocols
  • Resource allocation and management
  • Quality of service
  • Network scalability and capacity
  • Reliability and fault tolerance algorithms
  • Security and privacy
  • Applications of wireless ad hoc networks
  • Performance modelling and analysis
  • Tools/platform for designing, implementing and evaluating wireless communication protocols
  • Distributed algorithms issues for wireless networks
  • Autonomic computing
  • Wireless networks optimization
  • Secure Services and Protocols
  • Indoor/outdoor Positioning methods based on distributed wireless networks
  • Smart cities
  • Internet of Things

Workshop Co-Chairs

Wahabou Abdou, University of Burgundy, France
Jamal Toutouh,University of Malaga, Spain

Program committee

Ado Adamou Abba Ari, Université Paris Saclay, France
Wahabou Abdou, University of Burgundy, France
Kondo Hloindo Adjallah, Université de Lorraine, France
Hajer Bargaoui, Carthage University, Tunisia
Saikou Diallo, Old Dominion University, USA
Eugene C. Ezin, University of Abomey-Calavi, Benin
Louis Fendji, University of Ngaoundéré, Cameroon
Ross Gore, Old Dominion University, USA
Raheel Hassan, King Abdul Aziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Benoit Hilt, MIPS/GRTC Lab – University of Haute Alsace, France
Francine Krief, University of Bordeaux, France
Moussa Lo, UGB St Louis, Senegal
Nader Mbarek, University of Burgundy, France
Salah Merniz, University Mentouri Constantine, Algeria
Pascale Minet, INRIA Rocquencourt, France
Mohamed Mosbah, LaBRI – University of Bordeaux, France
Edward Mutafungw, Aalto University, Finland
Ana Roxin, University of Burgundy, France
Francois Spies, University of Franche-Comté, France
Olivier Togni, University of Burgundy, France
Jamal Toutouh, MIT, USA
Blaise Omer Yenké, University of Ngaoundéré, Cameroon